Reviews

image

Vicky: "Dream apartment and holiday"

Nothing. Would go back in a heartbeat.

The apartment was absolutely beautiful, our hosts were so accommodating and spoilt us rotten. An absolute gem in the city. So many lovely restaurants nearby and lots to do, though I spent most evenings reading a book with some vino in the amazing hot tub on the beautiful terrace!
2. November 2014.

Yvonne: "Fantastic place right in the middle of the palace."

Kitchen was well equipped, place has so much character, owner very helpful and the hot tub was great after long day of walking around.
25. October 2014.

Elizabeth: "Fantastic"

Josip the owner is fantastic and so is his apartment. Very smart an amazing place to stay. its in a central location and will definitely be going back.
12. September 2014.

Vaibhav: "The Best Apartment I have ever stayed In"

Nothing

Even though I am young, I have traveled over 35 countries and stayed in the best of apartments and hotels. The kind of experience I had at this apartment was simply mind blowing. Images cannot justify the beauty of this apartment. The apartment is inside the main fort (palace) and its amazing. I would have paid USD 1000 per night for this place. Each and every decoration piece in the apartment is something that I would want in my home. The Jacuzzi in the terrace and the candles everywhere would drive you crazy. This place is very very good. Don't have enough words to describe.
10. September 2014.

Lara: "We didn't want to leave!!"

Nothing

We would love to thank the owner Josip for not only making us feel welcome in his apartment but also going out of his way to insure we had the best experience possible. We had an amazing time. The location, jacuzzi and all finishing touches really were incredible. Thank you so much. Xx
9. September 2014.

KarlOehlerOehler: "You cant believed how god it is?!"

When you expect luxury but you get even more .... you get pure pleasure all for you!! Location location location Clean clean clean Fully equiped jacuzzy ,design,comfort,quietness.... you can relax like in your own personal palace! Only thing wich is bad is.....that was short vacation of only 3 days in No1 and in Split. But we will come back for sure and very soon:)
8. September 2014.

Kelly: "A beautiful apartment within the old city"

There is nothing not to like at this respite within the city.

This apartment is the most beautiful, tastefully decorated and spacious that I've seen in a long time. The rooms are clean and large. The jacuzzi on the patio overlooking the stone wall that forms a part of the palace is fantastic. The location is perfect and the owner couldn't be more helpful. This is a gem and a definite must for a stay in Split. The room is quiet and very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped. Excellent Find
26. August 2014.

Kelly: "A beautiful apartment within the old city"

There is nothing not to like at this respite within the city.

This apartment is the most beautiful, tastefully decorated and spacious that I've seen in a long time. The rooms are clean and large. The jacuzzi on the patio overlooking the stone wall that forms a part of the palace is fantastic. The location is perfect and the owner couldn't be more helpful. This is a gem and a definite must for a stay in Split. The room is quiet and very comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped. Excellent Find
26. August 2014.

Ivan: "Izuzetan"

Luxurious accommodation in a splendid place, rooms are not only perfectly clean and comfortably arranged but also cosy and carefully designed. Every detail of the flat is practical and esthetic. In the heart of the ancient city you can relax in a beautiful flat, enjoy romantic moments on the balcony and be the part of history. Josip was absolutely helpful and friendly.
25. August 2014.

Rachel: "Fantastic Apartment!"

My husband and I stayed at Apartment Luxury Palace No 1 for 5 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. With a great fusion of historical and modern decor, the apartment was excellent and it surpassed our expectations. The owners have really thought about the comfort and enjoyment of their guests during their stay, and the jacuzzi is an added luxury which is lovely to dip into after a day out exploring! The apartment is situated within the walls of Diocletian's Palace, so it is in a great location to soak up the culture of Split alongside being a short walk to the nearest beaches and the marina. You are also spoilt for choice of bars and restaurants for dinner in the evening and there is a supermarket just a 5 minute walk away to buy breakfast and lunch supplies. We would definitely stay in this apartment again if we return to Split and will be recommending it to all of our family and friends.
16. August 2014.

Stephen: "Fantastic luxury appartment"

Not applicable. You just can't fault this appartment!

You're really in the centre of the old town within the city walls and adjoining the Diocletian palace. There can be no better location to experience Split. There's even a restaurant table right outside the front door! That said, it's a very private and discrete appartment. Highlights include the jaccuzi and terrace, internal decorations, feature walls, tasteful lighting and the sheer space in the appartment. We stayed there with our 15 year old daughter who used the sofa as a pull out bed. There would also be space for a fourth person. This really is a top notch appartment and I'm sure there can't be anything better than this in Split. I would highly recommend it to others.
10. August 2014.

Anthony: "Love Love Love"

Apartment Luxury Palace No1 is one of the best places i have ever stayed. It's better in person than ij photos-breathtaking.We loved everything.How do you describe perfection?We felt like royalty in our personal palace. It exceeded our expectations! Josip were the gracious and accommodating host one could imagine!Love Love Love Love this apartment!!
8. August 2014.

Rafael: "You must see this!!"

Uauuuu its wonderful apartmant!! Its in heart of Split,in hear of Diocelatian palace. You can enjoy in jacuzi on your private terrace and owner leave free botle of super red wine. Everything is very clean and very comfortable and you can realy rest in there. I will come back one time i Split for sure:))
27. July 2014.

Johan: "Best place to stay in Split!"

This has to be the best place to stay in Split! The location is brilliant,the apartment itself is actually in the heart of Diocletian's palace. it's central location and its is fair to asume that room could be quite noisy,but,to the contrary the triple glazing of the windows ensure total quietness when it matters and yet.....if you choose to open window as we did,you are fillef with all wonderful sounds and sensations of this beautiful town. Apartmant is in pedestrian area,with numerous of restorants,bars,shops,historic sites,beaches ,ferries... Inside the living room it's (you cant believed) the original wall from Jupiter temple 1700 years old. This is truly exceptional,spacious,clean,a wonderful combination of history and modern living. The terrace is a real luxury. the use of hot tub was also highly enjoyable. I can not encourage you enough,if you are in Split stay here please! We will come back for sure,thank you!
19. July 2014.

Emma: "Izuzetan"

Great, helpful and friendly agent and owners. Great location just off the square with resturants just outside the front door including the little pizza takeaways and ice creams. Beautiful apartment with everything you could want and need for your stay. Terrace and hot tub bigger than they looked on the pictures. You will get some noise from the streets outside, which you would from anywhere in the centre, but it didn't keep our 1 year old awake so it wasn't a problem for us. If it's your first visit to split I would recommend getting them to organise the transfer, as we did, it is a maze at first and as there are no cars inside the palace you will have to walk to the apartment so it's helpful.
12. July 2014.

GungHo368: "Elegant, yet super comfortable; convenient location also"

Nothing!

It was bright, clean and, extremely comfortable. Everything you could possibly need was provided. Yet, it was a convenient location right in the midst of all attractions.
9. July 2014.

Steve: "Izuzetan"

I can say only one, this is AMAZING apartmant ! I visit so many country and city and never stay in completely renovated and new apartmant but also with touch of real history . When you touch the wall from 3 st AD of Jupiter temple , and after that you relax in private terrace with jacuzzi , and you have free bottle of delicious red wine and free fruit basket, all of kitchen equipment what you can only imagine, i dont have enough words for express myself, its breathtaking from the begining to the end. I will come back for sure when i will visit Split again. this is not 10, this is 11 !! Bye
2. July 2014.

Anonimno: "Perfect Apartment in a fantastic location!"

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this apartment!

I normally do not write reviews about hotels and apartments (and I have stayed in a fair few!), however, for this apartment I am making an exception as I believe this is a beautiful hidden gem within the palace! The owner Josip was just lovely and polite, and goes out of his way to help his guests. The apartment itself is amazing and the use of space has been cleverly thought out! It was extremely clean and comfortable and had everything you need within it. The finishing touches were just beautiful and very stylish. The Jacuzzi and outside terrace was an added bonus to such a beautiful apartment! Josip has made this apartment feel like a lovely home for each of his guests. As mentioned by another reviewer…I did not want to leave either! The location of the apartment is fantastic as within the Palace and a few mins walk to all the main attractions and restaurants/bars! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here at this apartment and would definitely go back next time I visit Split and highly recommend to family & friends.
1. October 2014.

Zhiyan: "Gute lage, Schöne Wohnung"

Nachts leider unter dem Schlafzimmer sehr laut, bin öfters aufgewacht, etwas zu viele Dekorationen im Raum, mein Mann und ich haben uns oft irgendwo angestoßen und haben paar Sachen weggräumt, aber das ist Geschmacksache

Sehr zentrale lage, alles mit Liebe und Sorgfalt eingerichtet, der Eigentümer sehr herzlich und nett, klasse jacuzzi, gemütliche kleine Wohnung für zwei, alles, was man braucht ist da, plus Früchte, Wein, Kekse zum Empfang. Super
30. October 2014.

Mathilde: "Izuzetan"

Faible débit d'eau de la douche et alternance chaud/froid.

le jacuzzi sur la terrasse est fantastique en plein centre ville. L’appartement et la terrasse sont joliment décorés et très équipés (2 téléviseurs, matériel de cuisine à disposition, barbecue éléctrique...). Accueil très chaleureux.
12. September 2014.